Our talented team are united by a shared commitment to finding solutions that help expand the bounds of what’s
possible; helping our customers power the photonics solutions of tomorrow.

Bringing together specialist scientists, engineers and commercial staff, the team at BluGlass combine academic,
industry and commercial expertise and experience to deliver continuous innovation and ground-breaking

Board of Directors

James Walker
Mr. James Walker 


James Walker is a seasoned executive, with a track record in successfully commercialising cutting-edge technology in emerging global markets.

Mr. Vivek Rao ​ 

Non-Executive Director
MS-EE, BSc-Elec

Vivek Rao is a semiconductor capital equipment specialist with more than 21 years experience in the global industry. Vivek has held a number of technology leadership and managerial roles in the industry in the UK and Silicon Valley.

Stephe Wilks
Mr. Stephe Wilks

Non-Executive Director

Mr Wilks is a professional company Director, with a long record leading successful global technology companies in high growth and disruptive industries.

Mr. Jean-Michel Pelaprat

Non Executive Director

Mr Pelaprat brings deep photonics industry expertise, with over 30 years’ experience establishing, commercialising and scaling laser and semiconductor businesses

Management Team

Jim Haden

Chief Executive Officer

James (Jim) Haden is an expert laser diode executive with three decades’ laser industry expertise and a demonstrated track record transforming R&D and early-stage product development to profitable, high growth commercial entities.

Dr. Ian Mann

Chief Technology & Operations Officer
​PhD, MBA,  MSc, BSc-Eng, FAICD

Ian brings a wealth of knowledge to the BluGlass technology and commercial teams with his experience in managing and developing technology companies and commercialisation plans to bring high technology projects to commercial outcomes.

Brad Siskavich

Executive Vice President
​20+ years experience in semiconductor industry leadership

Brad Siskavich has more than 20 years’ experience in developing, marketing and commercialising new technologies in start-up and high-growth environments in the compound semiconductor, photovoltaic (solar), laser, photonics and opto-electronics industries.

Stef Winwood

Head of Corporate Communications and
Investor Relations

Stef Winwood is an experienced, creative and strategic marketing and communications professional with more than 15 years’ experience building brands and businesses.

Samuel Samhan

Chief Financial Officer
​BEc (Accounting), MBA, GAICD

Mr Samhan is a highly credentialled senior executive with more than 20 years financial leadership and commercial operations experience.

Dr. Josh Brown

Head of Epitaxy
​PhD (Physics)

Josh received his BSc in physics with First Class Honours in 2007 and PhD in 2012 from Macquarie University in the field of experimental condensed matter physics.

Martin Aguilera

Director of Operations - Fremont
Bs, Physics

Martin has over 25 years of domestic and international experience in manufacturing operations and technology development involving both start-up and established organisations. 

Denis Timoney

Head of Hardware and Facilities
​HNC Mechatronics

Denis is an expert semiconductor hardware engineer with more than 20 years’ experience managing equipment and facilities for major semiconductor manufacturing organisations around the world.

Dr. Ryan Anderson

Senior Laser Scientist
PhD (Physics)

Ryan received his PhD in Materials Science from UC Santa Barbara and joins BluGlass with nearly a decade of research experience in GaN optoelectronics.

Join our distribution list